Jeremy Plonk’s Horse Racing picks for 10/9

16

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Sunday.

Keeneland Race No. 7 (4:34 p.m. ET/1:34 p.m. PT
#1 McEnroe (8-1 ML)

 

First-time starter has a pedigree to appreciate Keeneland's main track and a trainer who has had debut success here in recent fall meets. Expecting to see some early foot from the rail and will have to hold off #2 Perform. Win bet and Exacta box with 1-2.

Keeneland Race No. 10 (6:20 p.m. ET/3:20 p.m. PT)
#4 Point Me By (6-1 ML)

Love this horse's pedigree for 1 1/2 miles on the Keeneland turf and he is well-drawn in post 4 for this 3-turn race configuration. His prior local tries were at distances too short for his best. Win-Place bet.