Jeremy Plonk’s Horse Racing picks for 9/15

45

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday using 1/ST BET Artificial Intelligence programs.

Belmont at Aqueduct Race No. 4 (2:31 p.m. ET/11:31 a.m. PT)
#1 Grape Nuts Warrior (3-1 ML)

 

25% Win Projection from 1/ST BET rates a strong 10-point edge over any other rival in this race. Winner over the Aqueduct turf last year in only local appearance for elite trainer-jockey tandem of Chad Brown and Irad Ortiz Jr. Win bet.

Churchill Downs Race No. 7 (7:54 p.m. ET/4:54 p.m. PT)
#6 Heart Rhythm (4-1 ML)

26% Win Projection from 1/ST BET offers fair odds to just below 3-1. Ranks first or second in 3 of the top-4 most important 1/ST BET handicapping factors for this race. Five straight top-3 finishes (2 wins) in races against this class of competition. Win bet.