Jeremy Plonk’s Horse Racing picks for 9/29

43

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Thursday using 1/ST Bets’ Artificial Intelligence programs.

Churchill Downs Race No. 3 (5:58 p.m. ET/2:58 p.m. PT)
#1 Big Dig (8-1 ML)

 

Perfectly suited for the mile trip after a late-running debut third going shorter at Ellis Park. The maiden purse nearly triples here, so you can surmise the connections were just giving this runner a tune-up in the first start for a more lucrative graduation prize. Win-Place bet.

Churchill Downs Race No. 5 (6:56 p.m. ET/3:56 p.m. PT)
#9 Beachside Bunny (6-1 ML)

Outside post draw will be advantageous for filly who hasn’t raced on dirt in recent starts and is not as accustomed to the kick-back. Hot-riding Edgar Morales can keep this one in the clear outside and give this daughter of Kentucky Derby winner California Chrome every chance to punch home. Win-Place bet.