Iowa Corn 350

The NASCAR Cup Series drivers return to an oval this week for the Iowa Corn 350 Powered by Ethanol at Iowa Speedway in the tiny town of Newton. It will be an evening race in the Great Plains and the first time that this race has ever been run, so we don’t have any historical data to rely on.

After a really rocky road course race for a lot of drivers last week, a return to the oval is a welcomed sight for some and they’ll have a chance to start their engines at 7 p.m. ET on the short track on Sunday June 16 for a Father’s Day race.


How to Watch the Iowa Corn 350

When: Sunday, June 16, 2024

Where: Iowa Speedway in Newton, IA

Time: 7 p.m. ET

Channel: USA

2024 NASCAR Cup Series Standings

Nobody clinched a playoff spot last week at Sonoma, as Kyle Larson took down his third win of the season and second career checkered flag at that event. There are nine drivers with a win and an automatic berth in the postseason. Larson, Denny Hamlin, and William Byron lead the way with three wins each, while Christopher Bell has secured two victories. Tyler Reddick, Chase Elliott, Brad Keselowski, Daniel Suarez, and Austin Cindric are the other winners.

With that win, Larson now leads the field in playoff bonus points with 22. Hamlin has 18 and Byron and Bell are both tied for third with 16. The first playoff race is the Quaker State 400 on September 8 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Iowa Corn 350 Winners

Well, there aren’t any, as this is a new race added to the calendar for this season. This race replaces the one at Auto Club Speedway and is on the schedule because the Cup Series couldn’t secure a deal with the city of Montreal.

But, this is not the first time that a NASCAR event has happened on the .875-mile track. Iowa Speedway was an annual stop for the Xfinity Series from 2009-19 and for the Truck Series from 2009-19. In fact, there were two Iowa dates from 2011-19 on the Xfinity Series schedule.

There are a lot of active drivers that have won here.

At the Xfinity Series level, Brad Keselowski won three times (2009, 2013, 2014) and he’d love to add to his win at Darlington in this one. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. is also a three-time winner (2011 x2, 2012) and Christopher Bell (2018, 2019) is also a multiple winner. Other Iowa Speedway winners among active drivers are Kyle Busch (2010), Ryan Blaney (2015), Chris Buescher (2015), Erik Jones (2016), Ryan Preece (2017), William Byron (2017), Justin Allgaier (2018), and Chase Briscoe (2019).

Iowa Corn 350 Predictions

For the latest odds and VSiN’s NASCAR Best Bets, head to our NASCAR Hub to see Steve Makinen’s simulation results and more stats on the drivers.