Jeremy Plonk’s Horse Racing picks for 12/15

83

XpressBet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his best bets for Wednesday with both plays at Gulfstream Park.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 2 (12:39 p.m. ET/9:39 a.m. PT)
#1 Sequin Lady (6-1 ML)

 

Trainer Kelsey Danner’s barn has popped $9, $13 and $25 winners at Gulfstream Park since the start of December from only 11 starters. That has produced a $2.14 ROI for every $1 bet. Not to be unnoticed, elite jockey Jose Ortiz now takes the mount on Sequin Lady. Ortiz has not ridden for Danner during this streak but is 7-for-14 lifetime in the Exacta (3 wins) when teaming together. Win-Place bet.

Gulfstream Park Race No. 8 (3:37 p.m. ET/12:37 p.m. PT)
#1 Grainger County (3-1 ML)

Look for jockey Edgar Perez to hustle this one from the rail start going just 5 furlongs on the Tapeta synthetic surface. If they can break even or ahead, the competition should be in trouble. With 12 straight top-4 finishes, you have to admire the consistency and note trainer Joe Orseno’s runners have been on point in recent weeks. Win bet.

Want unlimited access to horse racing articles + expert picks, pro analytics and betting tools? Become a VSiN Pro and unlock your access today!  ....oh, and here's a deal for your first month half off.