Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Aqueduct on Saturday, December 2

154
 

Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Aqueduct on Saturday, December 2

THE RETURN OF MR. ED:  After a holiday week off for good behavior (had a profitable day on 11/16), I’m rested and ready to return to handicapping. While away, the only things I picked were the meat off a leftover turkey leg and another NFL winner (this Sunday’s selection is at the end of the column).

 

Following a brief virtual visit to Del Mar, Mr. Ed returns to the friendlier East Coast confines of the BIG A for a juicy 10-race card, featuring more than $1 million in purses, capped by an all-stakes late Pick 4. If you join me in playing Aqueduct until the New Year, when I will again concentrate on the annual championship meet at Gulfstream, here are three riders worth following: (1) Jose Garcia, who has earned his spot on the NY circuit; (2) Young Maddie Oliver, a sharp gal who will retain her apprentice status until late January; and (3) My main man, Manny Franco, who has proven he can ride with NY’s finest.

As for conditioners, the remarkable Dick Dutrow, who after serving a ten-year suspension, has quickly built a strong new barn, and Danny Gargan, a long-time Mr. Ed fav, are both worth a second look anytime their steeds are entered.

TODAY AT THE BIG A: The final two contests, Race 9 — G2 The Remsen, an early test for 2024 Kentucky Derby aspirants, and Race 10 — The Grade 2 Cigar Mile, a prestigious handicap for three-year-olds and up which has drawn a field competitive of 12, are standouts. First race post time is 11:50 a.m. ET/8:50 PT. Here’s a look at Mr. Ed’s selections:

 

Race 3 (12:52 p.m. ET/9:52 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #2 WINIT (5-2 morning line) in this pricy optional claimer. The gelded son of Tapit returned to track following a lengthy layoff, with solid Place effort. Trained by John Kimmel, who excels with fresh horses. He takes the blinkers off and rehires Kendrick Carmouche to ride. Wager: $10 to Win it, and box in $2 Exactas with 3,5,8. ($22)

 

Race 4 (1:19 p.m. ET/10:19 a.m. PT)

My pick is #3 DRINKING SOLO (7-2 morning line) with Manny Franco for hot Robert Falcone barn. Woke up a month ago as the betting choice in a sprint when he dueled to the finish line. I can swallow the stretch out to a mile. Wager: $10 to Win and Place. ($20)

 

Race 7 (2:45 p.m. ET/11:45 a.m. PT) — G2 Demoiselle Stakes for two-year-old fillies

Mr. Ed’s LONGSHOT OF THE DAY is #8 RINGY DINGY (8-1 morning line) for skillful trainer Danny Gargan, who retains smilin’ Katie Davis to ride. Coming off back-to-back wins, this gal looks well-suited to stretching out. Wager: $5 to Win, Place and Show. ($15)

 

Race 8 (3:17 p.m. ET/12:17 p.m. PT) — G2 Go for Wand Stakes for fillies

Mr. Ed’s BEST BET OF DAY is #7 GOOD SAM (5-2 morning line). The powerful team of Chad Brown and Irad Ortiz Jr. are pointing toward a perfect 4 for 4 over the Big A surface as they stretch this gal out to a mile. She’s never finished worse than second in five tries and appears ready to wire the field. Wager: $20 to Win. ($20)

 

Race 9 (3:45 p.m. ET/12:45 p.m. PT) — The G2 Remsen Stakes for 2-year-olds

I like the expensive son of Good Magic, #3 DORNOCH (5-2 morning line) to continue down the Derby trail for trainer Danny Gargan and rider Luis Saez. The well-traveled, front-running youngster is poised to his fire best effort yet in major stakes. Knock, Knock, he’ll be there in Winner’s Circle. Wager: $10 to Win and box in $2 Exactas with 4,7,8. ($22)

 

Race 10 (4:12 p.m. ET/1:12 p.m. PT) — G2 $500K The Cigar Mile Handicap

Mr. Ed will bet on #10 ACCRETIVE (4-1 morning line) for the Chad Brown-Irad Ortiz Jr. team in a deep field of star performers. Choice sports a 7-3-2-1 record. Trainer scores at a 28% return after 31-60 days away. Wager: $10 to Win and Box with 2,3,5,11 in $2 Exactas. ($26)

TOTAL WAGERS: $125

 

WHO DOES MR. ED (8-2*) LIKE ON SUNDAY?

Kansas City Chiefs -5.5 over Green Bay Packers

*against the spread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Previous articleBetting Splits and CBB Sharp Money Picks for Friday December 1
Next articleNFL Betting Splits update for Week 13
We are the VSiN Staff, a team of seasoned sports media professionals from VSiN. Our expertise ranges from award-winning broadcasting to legendary oddsmaking, all dedicated to providing top-notch news, analysis, and data in the world of sports betting. Broadcasting from the heart of Las Vegas and major gaming venues nationwide, we offer engaging content across various platforms, including YouTubeTV, Rogers’ Sportsnet, and our own VSiN.com. Join us for the latest in sports wagering, where we blend entertainment with insightful betting information.