Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Churchill Downs and Aqueduct on Saturday, November 11

83
 

Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Churchill Downs and Aqueduct for Saturday, November 11

Deep cards today at Churchill and Aqueduct are proof positive that there is quality racing after the Breeders’ Cup. In an effort to take advantage of competitive contests at both storied venues, Mr. Ed jumps right in with the following selections:

 

 

Churchill Downs Race No. 3 (2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed will pitch his tent on #2 CAMP DAVID (7-2 morning line). Accomplished son of Pioneerof the Nile returns from a six-month break for conditioner Michael Maker. Recent works indicate he’s ready to resume his winning ways. Leading rider Tyler Gaffalione is familiar with the colt, having ridden him twice previously. Wager: $20 to Win, $10 to Place. ($30)

 

Aqueduct Race No. 6 (2:17 p.m. ET/11:17 a.m. PT)

The $200K G3 Pebbles Stakes

I like a trio: Tested gal #5 SILVER SKILLET (5-1 morning line) for Clement-Rosario team; closer #6 SACRED WISH (5-2) for Weaver-Castellano duo, and expensive #8 RHIANNON (2-1) for Brown with Carmouche. Wager: $5 Exacta Box of 5, 6, 8. ($30)

 

Churchill Downs Race No. 4 (2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT)

The $300K G3 Dream Supreme Stakes

Mr. Ed’s ICE COLD EXACTA OF THE DAY: #4 LITTLE PRANKSTER (9-5 morning line) for Bauer/Velazquez and #5 WICKED HALO (6-5) for Asmussen/Gaffalione. Wager: Exacta box of 4, 5 for $10. ($20)

 

Churchill Downs Race No. 5 (3:01 p.m. ET/12:01 p.m. PT).

Mr. Ed likes #7 TAMMY LYNN (7-2 morning line) for his favorite Kentucky-based trainer Al Stall Jr. The daughter of Distorted Humor adds blinkers following a pair of sharp Place finishes in her initial two efforts at Saratoga and Keeneland. Graduation day! Wager: $10 to Win. ($10)

 

Aqueduct Race No. 9 (3:43 p.m. ET/12:43 p.m. PT)

The G2 $300K Red Smith Stakes

Mr. Ed likes millionaire #8 SOLDIER RISING (3-1 morning line) in this competitive turf test named for the legendary New York Times sportswriter. Jose Ortiz returns to the saddle for the Clement barn. Wager: $10 to Win and box him in $5 Exactas with 4, 12. ($30)

 

Churchill Downs Race No. 10 (5:35 p.m. ET/2:35 p.m. PT)

The $300K G3 River City Stakes

I like millionaire #4 ROCKEMPEROR (4-1 morning line) making his return after eight weeks away for top trainer Chad Brown. The son of Holy Roman Emperor will be ridden by Tyler Gaffalione for the first time as he cuts back to 1 1/8th-mile. Wager: $20 to Win. ($20)

TOTAL WAGERS: $140.

 

WHAT WILL MR. ED (6-2*) DO ON SUNDAY?

Bet the Vikings +2.5 to defeat the Saints

*against the spread.