Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Gulfstream on Saturday, December 9

125
 

Mr. Ed’s Best Bets for Gulfstream on Saturday, December 9

TRACKING MR. ED: Cashed four tickets (2 winners, 2 exactas) last week for a total return of $131.10, resulting in a $6.10 profit on all posted wagers of $125.

 

MR. ED ZIGS & ZAGS: Last week, I posted my intention to offer Saturday selections at NY’s Aqueduct for the rest of the year, before turning south to Gulfstream in January. After reviewing Big A’s dismal card this week, noting several top riders — including Irad Ortiz Jr., Johnny Velasquez and Luis Saez — had decided to abandon the oft-frozen Long Island tundra for the warmer South Florida climes, Mr. Ed has decided to join them. So, from now until next Spring, my posted VSiN.com handicapping efforts will concentrate on the Championship Meet at Gulfstream Park, with the exception of a few major racing dates at Oaklawn Park and the Fair Grounds. Here are today’s Gulfstream picks (first post at 12:10 p.m. ET/10:10 a.m. PT):

 

Race 2 (12:38 p.m. ET/9:38 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes #2 QUALITY G (5-2 morning line). Go-to rider Irad Ortiz Jr. climbs aboard the gelded son of super-sire Quality Road for HOF trainer Todd Pletcher. With eight of nine in-the-money finishes, this ultra-consistent guy looks ready to score after a successful NY campaign. A quality bet. Wager: $10 to Win. ($10)

 

Race 4 (1:36 p.m. ET/10:36 a.m. PT)

Mr. Ed’s willing to take a chance on first-timer #4 AWE BABY (6-1 morning line) for juvenile training specialist Wesley Ward. A steady string of works indicates this gal is ready to score in her debut with seemingly ageless Johnny Velasquez aboard. Go baby, go! Wager $5 Win and Place and box in $2 Exactas with 6, 7, 9. ($22)

 

Race 6 (2:34 p.m. ET/11:34 a.m. PT)

I like three: #1 CAIRO STREET (5-1 morning line); #7 OZARA (8-5), and #10 BUTTERCREAM BABE (4-1). Wager: $5 Exacta box. ($30)

 

Race 7 (3:03 p.m. ET/12:03 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed bets on shipper #1 INVEIGLED (5-2 morning line) to get the job done on the front end for super jock Irad Ortiz Jr. as the gelding stretches out to a mile. Underrated Jane Cibelli trains. Wager: $10 Win and Place. ($20)

 

Race 8 (3:32 p.m. ET/12:32 p.m. PT)

I look for Irad Ortiz Jr. to score the riding hat trick on #8 MIDNIGHT COUNCIL (7-2 morning line) for superior conditioner Chad Brown. The pricy son of Omaha Beach needs to avoid traffic as he turns back to a mile on the turf. Wager: $10 Win & Place. ($20)

 

Races 10-11 (4:32 p.m. ET/1:32 p.m. PT)

Mr. Ed likes a $4 SPECIAL DAILY DOUBLE to close out card.

Race 10: 3, 6

Race 11: 2, 3, 5, 8 ($32)

TOTAL WAGERS: $134

 

WHO DOES MR. ED (8-3*) LIKE ON SUNDAY?

Texans -3.5 over Jets

*against the spread

Previous articleVSiN Analytics NBA Report for Thursday, December 7
Next articleNFL best bets for Week 14 from Steve Makinen
We are the VSiN Staff, a team of seasoned sports media professionals from VSiN. Our expertise ranges from award-winning broadcasting to legendary oddsmaking, all dedicated to providing top-notch news, analysis, and data in the world of sports betting. Broadcasting from the heart of Las Vegas and major gaming venues nationwide, we offer engaging content across various platforms, including YouTubeTV, Rogers’ Sportsnet, and our own VSiN.com. Join us for the latest in sports wagering, where we blend entertainment with insightful betting information.