Jeremy Plonk’s Horse Racing picks for Sunday 6/26

28

Xpressbet editor-in-chief Jeremy Plonk offers his top plays for Sunday.

Churchill Downs Race 4 (2:14 p.m. ET/11:14 a.m. PT)
#6 Beybladder (8-1 ML)

 

Runner-up in a similar race two starts back, he's since changed trainers from a modest-percentage barn to a high-percentage Chris Hartman outfit that often moves up horses. Catches what looks to be a pretty modest group of maidens today. Win-Place bet.

Belmont Park Race 4 (2:32 p.m. ET/11:32 a.m. PT)
#7 Flutemaster (6-1 ML)

Like the outside draw in small field for this regally bred first-time starter. Son of red-hot sire Gun Runner and grandson of Kentucky Oaks winner Flute. Price could hold with Todd Pletcher and Chad Brown trainees in this race sure to take a lot of money. Win bet. Exacta boxes 7-1 and 7-4.

You can bet these races and more using 1/ST BET, the preferred horse betting app of VSiN. Sign up using the code VEGAS22 for a $100 sign-up bonus HERE

Previous articleThe psychology of golf betting
Next articleColorado Avalanche favored to repeat in 2023 Stanley Cup odds
We are the VSiN Staff, a team of seasoned sports media professionals from VSiN. Our expertise ranges from award-winning broadcasting to legendary oddsmaking, all dedicated to providing top-notch news, analysis, and data in the world of sports betting. Broadcasting from the heart of Las Vegas and major gaming venues nationwide, we offer engaging content across various platforms, including YouTubeTV, Rogers’ Sportsnet, and our own VSiN.com. Join us for the latest in sports wagering, where we blend entertainment with insightful betting information.